Skip to product information
1 of 2

Knopf Books for Young Readers

Klondike, Do Not Eat Those Cupcakes!

Klondike, Do Not Eat Those Cupcakes!

Regular price $12.99 USD
Regular price $16.99 USD Sale price $12.99 USD
Sale Sold out
View on Amazon

Author: Amanda Driscoll

Number Of Pages: 32

Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers

Release Date: 09-01-2018

Details: Join a hungry seal as he attempts the impossible task of waiting until his sister's party to eat a delicious birthday cupcake in this hilarious picture book that's perfect for fans of Waiting Is Not Easy!

What's the one thing you could say to make birthday cupcakes even more delicious to Klondike? Tell Klondike not to eat them!

Klondike's sister is having a birthday party, and everything is ready--the only thing that's left to do is wait until it's time to eat the birthday cupcakes.
But Klondike REALLY loves cupcakes. And waiting is SO hard. The narrator tries everything to keep him from eating the treats, from distracting him with a magician to visualizing tubeworm tacos instead of cupcakes (unfortunately, seals like Klondike are big fans of tubeworm tacos).

Alas, these tactics are no match for Klondike's love of cupcakes. It isn't long before he caves to his cravings, and it looks like the party will be cupcakeless! Will he be able to whip up a new batch in time?

"A picture-book treat."--Kirkus Reviews

EAN: 9781524713164

Package Dimensions: 11.2 x 8.9 x 0.4 inches

Languages: English

Ingredients

How to use

Shipping

Return policy

View full details

Talk about your brand

Share information about your brand with your customers. Describe a product, make announcements, or welcome customers to your store.

  • Column

    Pair text with an image to focus on your chosen product, collection, or blog post. Add details on availability, style, or even provide a review.

  • Column

    Pair text with an image to focus on your chosen product, collection, or blog post. Add details on availability, style, or even provide a review.

  • Column

    Pair text with an image to focus on your chosen product, collection, or blog post. Add details on availability, style, or even provide a review.

  • Column

    Pair text with an image to focus on your chosen product, collection, or blog post. Add details on availability, style, or even provide a review.

Image with text

Pair text with an image to focus on your chosen product, collection, or blog post. Add details on availability, style, or even provide a review.